IT  /   FR  /   DE

FAQ.

Will I receive a receipt for my donation?  

Wikimedia CH is a non-profit association recognised by the tax authorities. Therefore, donations can be deducted from taxes throughout Switzerland. For cost reasons and in compliance with tax regulations, Wikimedia CH automatically issues donation receipts at the beginning of the following year for donations over CHF 200 (total donation amount per year). You can of course request a receipt for donations below this amount, but you can also simply print out the deposit slip and enclose it with your tax return.

How can I hide the donation banners?  

The banner can be closed at any time by clicking on the cross in the upper right corner. The banner is then deactivated for a period of two weeks.

What is the difference between Wikipedia and Wikimedia? 

Wikimedia is the non-profit movement behind the project Wikipedia and runs this project, supports the work of volunteer authors and photographers and simplifies this work through technical development. Wikimedia is an international movement, with the US Wikimedia Foundation (WMF) at its centre. WMF is the operator of Wikipedia and, for example, carries out the international fundraising campaigns. There are also about 40 country representatives of Wikimedia who promote free knowledge locally. Wikipedia is the international project; Wikimedia is the collective term for the organisations behind Wikipedia and its sister projects.

Is anonymous donation possible? 

Yes, it is. But in the "Data" section of our donation form, currently there is no "anonymous" option. If you prefer to make an anonymous donation please contact us directly: info@wikimedia.ch. Please note that we will not be able to issue a tax receipt for anonymous donation.

Why is Wikipedia financed by donations and not by advertising? 

Access to free and unbiased knowledge is more important than ever in today's world of fake news and misleading information. Wikipedia, Switzerland's 5th most visited website, represents a collective resource that belongs to all of us. Donations help us to stay independent, to maintain and further develop the online encyclopedia and our different Wiki projects to promote free knowledge.

How can I order multiple payment slips? 

To order multiple payment slips please write an e-mail to info@wikimedia.ch. We will send them to you. Maybe you should consider to set up recurrent payments with your bank. Therefore please contact your bank.

How can I donate regularly? 

There are several ways to make regular donations: Either you click on "I would like to donate regularly" in the online donation form and select your preferred donation interval, or set up a standing order with your bank. The latter is the simpler option for us. The regular donation can be adjusted or terminated at any time.

Where does my money go? 

Wikimedia CH carries out a variety of programs in collaboration with institutions and other partners. On one hand, we offer basic training in the use, creation and editing of content for Wikipedia and other Wiki-Platforms. On the other, we organize projects and workshops on the topics of life-long learning, working with net-based information, teaching of digital skills as well as online collaboration. Your donation helps us to continue our engagement. Donations which are generated by banner campaigns on Wikipedia go directely to the global wikimedia movement. All other donations will support Wikimedia CH projects.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact us at info@wikimedia.ch.

EN  /   IT  /   DE

FAQ.

Vais-je recevoir un reçu pour mon don? 

L'Association Wikimedia CH est reconnue comme association caritative par toutes les administrations fiscales cantonales suisses. De ce fait, vos dons sont déductibles des impôts dans toute la Suisse. Important : Par souci d'économie, et en conformité avec le droit fiscal, au début de l'année suivante, Wikimedia CH émet automatiquement des attestations de don pour les dons à partir de CHF 200.- (montant total annuel). Néanmoins, vous pouvez bien sûr demander à en recevoir une ou simplement imprimer votre preuve de paiement et la joindre à votre déclaration d'impôts.

Comment cacher les bannières de dons? 

La bannière peut être fermée à tout moment en cliquant sur la croix dans le coin supérieur droit. La bannière est ensuite désactivée pour une période de deux semaines.

Quelle est la différence entre Wikipedia et Wikimedia? 

Wikimedia est le mouvement à but non lucratif derrière le projet Wikipedia. Wikimedia gère le projet, soutient le travail des auteurs et photographes bénévoles et facilite le développement technique. Wikimedia est un mouvement international, avec la US Wikimedia Foundation (WMF) en son centre. WMF est l'opérateur de Wikipedia et, par exemple, mène la campagne internationale de collecte de fonds. Il y a aussi une quarantaine de représentants nationaux de Wikimedia qui font la promotion du savoir libre au niveau local. Wikimedia est le terme collectif pour les organisations derrière Wikipedia et ses projets frères.

Le don anonyme est-il possible? 

Oui, c'est possible. Mais dans la section "Données" de notre formulaire de don, vous ne pouvez pas sélectionner l'option "anonyme" pour l'instant. Si vous préférez cette option, nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous contacter directement par e-mail à info@wikimedia.ch. Veuillez noter que si vous faites un don anonyme, nous ne serons pas en mesure d'émettre un reçu pour votre déclaration de revenus.

Pourquoi Wikipedia est-elle financée par des dons et non par la publicité ? 

L'accès à des connaissances libres et impartiales est plus important que jamais dans notre monde actuel de fausses nouvelles et d'informations trompeuses. Wikipedia, le 5ème site web le plus visité de Suisse, représente une ressource collective. Des donations nous aident à rester indépendants, à maintenir et à développer soit l'encyclopédie en ligne soit les différents Wiki projets.

Comment commander plusieurs bulletins de versement? 

Pour commander plusieurs bulletins de versement nous vous prions de bien vouloir nous écrire un e-mail à info@wikimedia.ch. Nous vous en enverrons volontiers. Vous pouvez également envisager d'établir un ordre permanent avec votre banque.

Comment puis-je donner régulièrement? 

Il y a plusieurs façons de faire des dons réguliers : Dans le formulaire de don en ligne, cliquez sur "J'aimerais faire un don régulier" et sélectionnez l'intervalle de don que vous préférez, ou bien établissez un ordre permanent avec votre banque. Cette dernière option est la plus facile pour nous. Le don régulier peut être ajusté ou interrompu à tout moment.

Où va mon argent? 

Wikimedia CH réalise divers programmes en collaboration avec des institutions et d'autres partenaires. D'une part, nous offrons une formation de base sur l'utilisation, l'édition et la création de contenu de Wikipedia et d'autres Wiki-Plateformes. D'autre part, l'apprentissage tout au long de la vie (Lifelong Learning), l'acquisition et l'enseignement de compétences et d'aptitudes numériques dans le traitement de l'information sur Internet ainsi que la collaboration en ligne constituent un élément central de nos projets et ateliers. Votre don nous aide à poursuivre notre engagement. Les dons générés par les campagnes de bannières sur Wikipedia vont directement au mouvement global Wikimedia. Tous les autres dons serviront à soutenir les projets de Wikimedia CH.

Si vous avez d'autres questions, n'hésitez pas à nous écrire à info@wikimedia.ch.